Addresses and opening hours

Town Hall

Physical address: D.J. den Hartoglaan 1, 1111 ZB Diemen

Please note: In the direct vicinity of the town hall paid parking applies. A bit further away you can park using the blue parking disc (2 hours for free).

Opening hours

Monday up to and including Thursday 8.30 am until 4.30 pm

Fridays 8.30 am until 4.00 pm

These are the opening hours of the town hall and do not apply for civil affairs .

During public holidays:

New Year's Day Saturday 1 January 2022
Good Friday Friday 15 April 2022
Easter Monday Monday 18 April 2022
King's Day Wednesday 27 April 2022
Liberation Day Thursday 5 May 2022 
Mandatory day off (klemdag) Friday 6 May 2022
Ascension Day Thursday 26 May 2022 
Mandatory day off (klemdag) Friday 27 May 2022 
Whit Monday Monday 6 June 2022 
Boxing Day Monday 26 December 2022
Client Contact Centre

Client Contact Centre (020) 31 44 888. You can also call this phone number outside office hours, in the event of calamities.

  • Email: 
  • P.O. box 191, 1110 AD Diemen
  • VAT-no: NL001997233B02
  • CoC: 34374815
  • IBAN NL18NGH0285001841
Civil Affairs

Civil Affairs works by appointment only. You can make your appointment here.

Monday up to and including Friday: 8.30 am until 12.30 pm

Monday and Wednesday afternoon: 1.30 pm to 3.30 pm

Thursday evening: 5.30 pm to 7.30 pm


T (020) - 31 44 888


Social Affairs
De Brede HOED
Wmo (Social Support Act) and youth counsellors
Sports centre and swimming pool F.B. Duran
Recycling centre